Doorways and Generational Curses...

Discussion in 'Occult.. Research' started by bornagainpagan, Apr 6, 2005.

1. bornagainpagan

bornagainpagan New Member

Just a query...

I'm seeing more and more Christian sites with elaborate and complex teachings about 'doorways' and 'generational curses' et al... most have few if ANY scriptures to back up their claims... Does anyone know of any articles on the Net that refute some of these outrageous claims made at sites like http://www.exorcism101.com and many other similr sites...???

2. Hemlock

Hemlock New Member

generational curses

I was very pleased the other night when Pat Robertson answered a question in the "bring it on" segment of the 700 Club by saying " I am not an expert on generational curses but I do believe they exist, althoughI cannot say that you are under one. "

Does anyone know anything at all they can share? I'm interested in a balanced view myself, since the only book I've read on the subject is by Derek Prince, Blessing or Curse, and even though he recanted his invovement in the Heavy Shepherding movement, there's enough suspect material in the book to make me wonder about the whole thing. This book also seems to be the source book Paula White and others on TV are drawing from.

My daughter-in-law is a fourth generation exwitch of some Appalachian American tradition I had not seen in all my years in the occult...

So...balance, anyone?

3. Aineo

Aineo Active Member

It is my understanding that the above is the basis for teaching generational curses. However, this ignores these:
    The current teaching concerning generational curses seems to founded more in psychology than theology. The children of alcoholics are at higher risk of becoming alcoholics, spousal abuse seems to run in a family, and etc. These environmentaly caused problems are attributed to "generational curses" by many.

4. bornagainpagan

*nods*