Do these verses from the Quran Sound Evil to you?

Archived and locked <i>Read Only</i>
Abdullah
Preacher
Preacher

Do these verses from the Quran Sound Evil to you?

Postby Abdullah » Sun Apr 18, 2004 12:59 am

You think the Devil Made the Qur'an? Astuhgfirillah, Then you call All Muslim Devil Worshippers, and that includes Malcom X, Muhammad Ali and more. now i know Christians dont read a Devil's Book (The Bible) we say its corrupted, a prophecy from moses. My Challenge to you is read the Qur'an with heart, Not to read it to find wrong with it, that is the only way to know the truth, Its not a hard challenge.

My Lord, keep me thankful for the blessing You have bestowed on me and on my parents, and keep me acting rightly, pleasing You, and admit me, by Your mercy, among Your righteous slaves. (Surat an-Naml: 19)

My Rabb! grant me wisdom, and join me with the righteous. (26:83)

My Rabb! surely I seek refuge with You for asking You that about which I have no knowledge; and if You do not forgive me and have mercy to me, I shall become of the losers. (11:47)

Our Rabb! give us good in this world, and good in the Hereafter, and save us from the chastisement of the Fire. (2:201)

My Rabb! I take refuge with You -- from the prompting of the Evil-ones;
And I take refuge with You, O Rabb! lest they come up to me. (23:97-98)

DMP
Deacon
Deacon

Postby DMP » Sun Apr 18, 2004 02:56 am

Hello Abdullah...I'm new here.
I've tried to read as much as possible before making any comment. It seems to me that in order for there to be an exchange of dialogue there first must be a friendship made whether the parties ever agree with the others belief system. One must agree to be respectful at all times and if they part then they part with great respect for each other. I promise to do that. You have my word.
I also believe that the way I use words and the way you and others use words might cause a confusion in understanding. Culture can easily do that. With that said I begin.